My Fav Viral Video of 2016

This Philippine advertisement made by McDonalds is my favourite viral ad of the last year. It conveys a lot of emotion from a simple narrative of a girl remembering a crushing break up from her past and, of course, the solution to her woes is a Burger McDo sandwich. It’s shot in a very cinematic fashion, using insert shots and back and forth close ups of the ex-lovers’ faces to really pull viewers in by their heart strings. Easily making it a viral hit.

But because of all the advertisement work I have done I can see the obvious emotional manipulation on display. However I can still appreciate the creativity and cinematic presentation that McDonalds pulled off together and even if it is in another language it can be enjoyed by anyone with its silent but clear storytelling. Tuloy Pa Rin is one of my favourite advertisements I have seen in a long time.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑